

AGENDA

8:15 - 8:55	Registration / Networking
8:55 – 9:00	President's Welcome Eli Wright, Outgoing VAWP President
9:00 - 9:30	Environmental Legal Update Justin Curtis, Vice President, AquaLaw PLC
9:30 – 9:45	Factors Associated with a Complacent Growth Pattern in Atlantic White Cedar (Chamaecyparis thyoides) Stands at the Great Dismal Swamp, Southeastern Virginia Dahria Kalmback, Fear-to-Hope Scholarship Recipient, CNU
9:45 – 10:00	Break
10:00 – 10:30	NOAA's National Mitigation Policy: What's New? David O'Brien, Fisheries Biologist, NOAA
10:30 – 11:00	COE Regulatory Update Andy Beaudet, Acting Chief, Regulatory Branch, COE
11:00 – 11:30	Annual Business Meeting / Elections
11:30 – 12:30	Lunch / Raffle
12:30 – 12:50	DEQ Regulatory Update Dave Davis, Director - Office of Wetlands & Stream Protection, DEQ
12:50 – 1:10	Mitigation Banking Update Sarah Woodford, Mitigation Specialist, DEQ
1:10 – 1:30	DEQ PEEP (Permitting Enhancement and Evaluation Platform) Overview and Demo Trisha Beasley, Office of Process Improvements, DEQ Allison Dunaway, Business Systems Analyst, DEQ
1:30 – 2:00	Break
2:00 – 2:20	DEQ Stormwater Special Projects Evan Branosky, Chief Stormwater Policy Advisor, DEQ
2:20 – 2:40	DEQ Construction Stormwater Program Updates Drew Hammond, Director of Water Permits, DEQ
2:40 - 2:50	Break / Panel Session Set Up
2:50 - 3:40	Regulatory Panel Session
3:40 – 3:45	Closing Remarks Caitlin Cyrus, Incoming VAWP President
	Join us at Final Gravity after!